Budget
  • FILE PHOTO: The Team MIT Atlas robot "Helios" built by Boston Dynamics opens a door during the finals of the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA) Robotic Challenge in Pomona, California

    Pentagon Investing Billions in Next-Generation AI

    By Michael Rainey

    The Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency, known as DARPA, plans to spend more than $2 billion over the next five years to develop artificial intelligence technologies for military use. DARPA...

  • Former U.S. President Barack Obama speaks at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

    Obama: 'Suddenly Deficits Do Not Matter'

    Former President Barack Obama stepped back into the political fray on Friday, delivering a blistering rebuke of President Trump and the Republican Party while signaling how he plans to campaign on...

  • Rep. Meadows, House Freedom Caucus Chairman, speaks to reporters on Capitol Hill in Washington

    Freedom Caucus Divided on Shutdown

    By Michael Rainey

    Members of the hardline conservative Freedom Caucus in the House are debating the desirability of a government shutdown ahead of the midterm elections, Politico reported Thursday. Caucus chair Mark...

  • U.S. President Donald Trump holds a meeting with Republican House and Senate leadership in the Roosevelt Room at the White House in Washington, D.C.

    Trump Backs Off on a Government Shutdown – Briefly, Sort of, Maybe

    By Michael Rainey

    In a new interview with the Daily Caller , a conservative website, President Trump downplayed the possibility of a government shutdown ahead of the midterm elections in November. “I don’t see even...

  • Nuclear power plant in Muelheim-Kaerlich

    Nuclear Plant Closures Bring Economic Pain to Cities and Towns

    By Martha T. Moore, Stateline

    BUCHANAN, N.Y. — From the road, overgrown greenery and a formidable razor-wire fence block the view of the twin domes of Indian Point Energy Center. But Indian Point’s neighbors in this densely...

Budget Directory

Tags
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 - 5:33pm
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 - 5:52pm
Friday, June 1, 2018 - 5:15pm
Friday, May 25, 2018 - 4:00pm
Friday, May 25, 2018 - 3:49pm
Monday, May 21, 2018 - 5:45pm
Monday, May 21, 2018 - 5:36pm
Friday, May 18, 2018 - 5:31pm
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 4:45pm
Monday, May 14, 2018 - 5:38pm
Monday, May 14, 2018 - 5:30pm
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 5:37pm
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 5:32pm
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 6:25pm
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 5:51pm
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 5:24pm
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 5:19pm
Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 5:38pm
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 12:15am

Pages